(44B) Comfy Room near Paya Lebar station

(44B) Comfy Room near Paya Lebar station





  • Apartment
  • Private Room
  • 3 guests
  • 1 bedroom
  • 2 beds
  • 1 bathroom


Comfortable 2 bedroom that can accommodate up to maximum 3 guests for. A bed with fresh bedding will be provided. Shared common bathroom and spacious common area. Check-In between 12am-12pm. Please contact us if you need to check in at other timings. Eateries and convenience stores are located within walking distance.

Facilities available:
-Washing Machine

Getting Around:
4 mins to City Plaza
11 mins to Geyland Serai Market (local market)
13 mins to Paya Lebar MRT

-Train Ride:
4 stops to Bugis
6 stops to Changi Airport
7 stops to Tanjong Pagar (CBD Area)

13 mins to Marina Bay Sands
14 mins to Bugis
16 mins to Orchard
18 mins to Changi Airport

走路到paya lebar地铁站5分钟,公用洗手间,超大空间,可以家庭,有空调,网络,洗衣机冰箱,提供床上用品,楼下有食阁,附近有超市,7-11,24小时营业,多家购物商场可以选择


  • Smoking Allowed
  • Internet
  • Wireless Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator in Building
  • Handicap Accessible
  • Shared Pool
  • Kitchen
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Family/Kid Friendly


Cleaning Fee USD 8 (per stay)
Additional Guests USD 8 (after 1 guest)
Security Deposit USD 39
This amount will be collected by your Host upon check in and returned upon checkout to protect against damages or missing items. Learn more
Cancellation Strict
50% refund 7 days before check-in (except for travelmob service fee)


House Rules

Please save water and switch off electricity and airconditioning when not in use.

Please keep your noise level down to prevent disturbances.

Take care of your belongings and additional charge of S$50 for loss of keys.


Other Details

Check In 12:00 PM
Check Out 12:00 PM
Size 11 m2
Minimum Stay 1 night
Maximum Stay 90 nights

Reviews (9)

Overall Rating
  • Cleanliness
  • Value
  • Accuracy
  • Location
  • Host
  • Experience


Feb 2018

Thanks for quick and friendly response. We have enjoy the stay very much.

Adrian V

Jan 2018

I rented one of their rooms because i saw pictures of the pool which they note is part of the amenities and most specially the place was clean and decent enough and cheap. When i told them we were checking in early they said we will be transferred to another, they did not elaborate and i should've ask questions. Problem was they transferred us to a whole different house and it does not look nearly like what i saw in the pictures. When we got inside our room, we were given 1 towel and 2 pillows. The accomodations i made was for 2 adults and 1child(5yrs old). By the way, they acknowledge and confirm on how many people were staying. Kitchen was filthy. No maintenance cleaning. Plates where everywhere in the kitchen not sure which ones are clean. The water heater we used is very old. It has rust inside. Not sure if owner is checking. I advise them we where checking in early in advance, when we got to the place i had a difficulty conversing with the tenant because he is not sure what is happening and he needed to call somebody and i had to inform them again that i was the one who will be checking early. Unfortunately, it was too late to make other reservations as we are in a tight budget. Not going back there. Im really disappointed. Its like when you go to a fast food chain, u saw pictures of burgers and food that really looks good so u order them but when serve to u its nothing like it. Hope they make changes for others to not experienced what we have. #falseadvertisement.

Dec 2017

Place is close to Mrt and city. Room and common restroom is untidy and dirty.


Aug 2017

Very tidy & clean room provided. No disturbance noise from surrounding & live in tenants. Groceries store & eateries are located within walking distance. Nice.


Aug 2017

The host responds in a timely manner, however, the lisitng isn't the one posted on the website. The T&B is definitely unsatisfactory (very dirty) the room where we stayed is dusty, there are small cockroaches and ants. The worst thing is, we were told not to tell the bldg management that we are renting through Home Away. That if the management would ask us ( me and my husband) we should say that we are friends of Helen. Me and my husband cannot sleep well because someone might knock and kick us out once the bldg management found out we are renting Helen's place via Home Away. This is truly very disappointing experience. I didnt bother calling Home Away customer service because first, we are afraid that the host might just kick us out of the listing. We live outside Singapore, so we thought that it would be very difficult for us to find another listing. Hotels are very expensive. Second, we cant waste our time calling customer sevice because it's just a 2 night reservation and i dont want to ruin my son's activity going to USS. I cant recommend this to anyone. If you value your money, make sure that the lisitng is worth more than expected.

Host Response

Dear,on the 14th you and your family reached at 10am in the morning. however the room you booked was occupied at the time, you wanted to leave your luggage inside first and I suggested that you can move to another room which is nearby. my sister and I brought you to the apartment which has swimming pool, playground and other amenities. you said the room was satifactoryand your son likes it too. I have answered to all your queries and you did not show any unhappiness. My intention was to let you move in earlier so that you will have a troublefree trip here. you should have told me about the dissatifaction in the first place, so that I can give you another room or atleast tidy up the room better.


Jun 2017

I really enjoy stayed here. The host is nice, very near to Paya Lebar MRT station.


Apr 2017

Aircon a bit noisy and dusty and needs cleaning.

Dewa B

Mar 2017

Recomended place in singapore for 3 days


Feb 2015

recomended place to stay. easy to find..
You won't be charged yet